FORMATION STRUERS

Bibliothèque

En tant que premier constructeur mondial d'équipements et de produits consommables matérialographiques Struers possède une bibliothèque de connaissances matérialographiques unique. Constamment, nous ajoutons les dernières connaissances sur les nouveaux matériaux et applications pour vous aider à trouver rapidement et facilement de nouvelles solutions, basées sur un large éventail de brochures, articles, publications techniques, certifications et fiches de produits techniques et données de sécurité.

Go to library

NOTES D'APPLICATION

Les notes d'application Struers sont rédigées par des spécialistes application hautement qualifiés et reposent sur des faits scientifiques, des connaissances professionnelles et une expérience pratique. Elles sont conçuent pour offrir aux professionnels travailant dans les laboratoires matérialographiques et aux fonctions du contrôle qualité, des informations précises sur les matériaux spécifiques et leur application.

Read more

RESTEZ CONNECTÉ

Assurez-vous que vous êtes au courant des dernières innovations concernant la préparation matérialographique en souscrivant à notre newsletter et à d'autres sources de connaissances.
newsletter

Sign up

Stage

Vous pouvez choisir entre une grande variété de stage pratiques en plusieurs langues. Vous trouverez un programme pertinent à tout moment et partout dans le monde, dans un laboratoire équipé de matériel et d'installations les plus avancés.
2019
Stage

TPM - The Professional Materialographer

The Professional Materialographer is a 3-day intensive course in materialography combining theory, practical work and individual work on own samples
Stage

The Professional Materialographer (Swedish)

​The Professional Materialographer is a 3-day intensive course in materialography, combining theory, practical work and individual work on own samples.
Stage

TPM - The Professional Materialographer

The Professional Materialographer is a 3-day intensive course in materialography.
Stage

TPM - The Professional Materialographer

​​The Professional Materialographer is a 3-day intensive course in materialography, combining theory, practical work and individual work on own samples.
Stage

Hardness Testing Training Course

​Explore new possibilities for fast and accurate hardness testing by theoretical discussions and hands on work with Vickers, Brinell, Knoop and Rockwell indentation og different materials.

Stage de préparation d'échantillon matérialographique

Depuis plus de 70 ans, Struers est l'un des principaux acteurs au sein de la préparation de l'échantillon matérialographique. En raison de notre position comme l'un des principaux fournisseurs de solutions de préparation matérialographique, nous avons assemblé une exceptionnelle richesse de connaissances et d’expérience que nous partageons par l’intermédiaire de nos stage de préparation d’échantillon matérialographique.

Le matérialographiste professionnel TPM

Stage de préparation matérialographique

En raison de notre position comme des principaux fournisseurs de solutions de préparation matérialographique, nous avons assemblé une exceptionnelle richesse de connaissances et l’expérience que nous partageons par l’intermédiaire de nos stage de préparation d’échantillon matérialographique. Vous pouvez choisir un stage dans lequel Struers met à disposition les échantillons, ou vous pouvez choisir un stage dans lequel vous pouvez apporter avec vous et préparer votre propre matériau. Dans les deux cas, vous serez partie prenante du stage du début à la fin, à travers le processus entier de préparation : le tronçonnage, l’enrobage, le prépolissage, le polissage et l’attaque.

Jours-utilisateurs

Journées utilisateurs

La maîtrise de la matérialographie passe par l'acquisition de connaissances théoriques et pratiques. C'est ainsi que l'on convertit son savoir-faire en résultats matérialographiques.

Les journées utilisateurs sont des formations spécifiques se concentrant sur le dépannage, l'acquisition de nouvelles connaissances et un réseau de pairs.

Essais de dureté

Stage d'essais de dureté

Matérialographie et essais de dureté sont des disciplines apparentées à l’essai des matériaux. Struers offre un stage axé sur les essais de dureté effectués avec une première introduction théorique à la plupart des techniques communes de dureté par empreinte : Vickers, Rockwell, Brinell et Knoop. Vous apprendrez également à tenir compte des exigences pour la préparation du support de votre échantillon. En plus de la préparation de la surface, nous discutons d’autres paramètres tels que l’influence du matériau, illumination, calibrage, etc. qui affectent l’essai de dureté.

Développement des compétences

Centres de formation uniques

Les résultats de classe mondiale requièrent des instructeurs et des centres de formation de renommées mondiales.

Struers est le seul fournisseur d’équipements matérialographiques et de consommables capable d’offrir une gamme complète de formations dirigées par des experts application expérimentés travaillant dans des laboratoires disposant des derniers équipements et technologies appropriés à vos besoins.

    

  • Installations de laboratoire uniques
  • Gamme complète et grande variété d’équipements
  • Spécialistes d'application de Struers
  • Des emplacements multiples
  • Dans toutes les langues

Rencontrer les spécialistes

RENCONTRER NOS SPÉCIALISTES

En se fondant sur des années d'expérience à partir d'une grande variété d'industries, de défaut. Selon le procédé permet à nos clients, partout dans le monde, de découvrir de nouvelles opportunités pour améliorer leur contrôle qualité, analyse de défaut et leur productivité. Vous pouvez également compter sur nos spécialistes d'application pour développer et transmettre de nouvelles applications et méthodes pour vous aider à répondre à vos besoins évolutifs.

  • 27 spécialistes d'application dans 9 pays
  • Les connaissances théoriques au plus haut niveau académique
  • Expertise sur la formation pratique
  • Engagement dédié au partage des connaissances
  • Toujours prêts à vous aider

Rencontrez nos Spécialistes Application

QUELQUES UNS DE NOS CLIENTS

Découvrez les expériences réelles des personnes qui utilisent nos équipements et nos connaissances. Nous avons demandé à quelques-uns de nos fidèles clients de nous dire ce qu'ils pensent être le plus important à propos de Struers.

Logo Grinding Media Moly Cop
Nous avons toujours connu des résultats très reproductibles, cohérents et de haute qualité. La cohérence et la fiabilité de nos tronçonneuses Struers a joué un rôle dans notre décision d'installer un système Struers similaire dans notre usine en Indonésie. Grinding Media, Moly-Cop (Australie) Glenn Sullivan Directeur du développement technique
Logo John Crane
Nous utilisons les équipements et consommables de Struers depuis près de 30 ans et nous avons énormément bénéficié de leur soutien de service et des applications sans précédent. John Crane UK Ltd. ROYAUME-UNI Bill Taylor Materials & Forensics Engineer
Logo XPS Consulting and Testwork Services
XPS Consulting and Testwork Services est une entreprise d'ingénierie et de travaux d'essais métallurgiques sous licence qui comprend la caractérisation minéralogique et des matériaux. Nous avons utilisé l'équipement de préparation d'échantillons de Struers et les consommables de laboratoire pendant près de 20 ans et sommes très satisfaits de la qualité des produits et du soutien qu'ils nous fournissent. En tant que cabinet de conseil, nous nous efforçons de produire les résultats les plus élevés en qualité pour nos clients et les produits des Struers nous ont aidés à atteindre cet objectif. XPS Consulting & Testwork Services (Canada) Patricia Stack Mineral Science Department

Struers Academy

Coming soon

  • Course

    The professional materialographer (Finland)

    30 May 2017, English

  • Course

    Anwendertreffen Materialografie

    30 May 2017, German

  • Live e-Seminar

    Hardness testing

    13 June 2017, English

Library

As the world’s leading manufacturer of materialographic equipment and consumables, Struers maintains a unique materialographic knowledge library. We constantly add the latest knowledge about new materials and applications to help you find new solutions quickly and easily, based on a wide range of brochures, articles, technical publications, certifications, and technical product and safety data.

  • Safety Data Sheets (SDS)
  • Brochures and certifications
  • Instruction Manuals
Go to library

Sign up for Struers news.

Receive news about upcoming e-Seminars and events, as well as other relevant news within the materialographic world. 

Courses

You can choose between a wide variety of hand-on courses in various languages. You can find a relevant course at any time somewhere in the world in a laboratory equipped with the most advanced equipment and facilities.
Type Description: Date:

Course

The professional materialographer (Finland)

The Professional Materialographer is a 3-day intensive course in materialography, combining theory, practical work and individual work on own samples. The third day is dedicated to preparation of participants’ own samples. This is of particular value if you are experiencing issues with your preparation process or if you think the used method could be optimized.

Upon registration, please state:

Your full name,
Your email address
Your phone number
Your company
Your company address
Your city and country


Download course description
Topic
General materialography
Language:
English
Duration:
3 days
Price:
EUR 1.500
Location
Struers, Helsinki
Register for this course Add to calender
More

Start: End:

More

Course

Anwendertreffen Materialografie

Der Schwerpunkt dieses Kurses liegt auf der praktischen Arbeit mit eigenem Probenmaterial. Sie haben die Möglichkeit, unter Anleitung des Struers-Applikationsteams aktiv an eigenen Proben zu arbeiten. Die Veranstaltung soll metallografisch erfahrenen Anwendern zur Vertiefung präparationstechnischer Fragestellungen dienen, ist aber auch für Anfänger auf dem Gebiet der materialografischen Probenpräparation geeignet. Die Proben werden für licht- und elektronenoptische Oberflächenuntersuchungen nach den gängigen Verfahren (Trennen, Einbetten, Schleifen und Polieren, elektrolytische Präparationstechniken) vorbereitet. Dazu arbeiten Sie an den modernen Struers Präparationsgeräten.
Topic
General materialography
Language:
German
Host:
Dr. Holger Schnarr, Application Specialist
Duration:
1 oder 2 Tage (nach Kundenwunsch)
Price:
€ 700,- pro Person/ pro Tag. Wir gewähren eine Ermäßigung von 5% bei mehr als einem Teilnehmer pro Unternehmen/ Institut.
Location
Willich, Germany
Zur Anmeldung Add to calender
More

Start: End:

More

Live e-Seminar

Hardness testing

The influence of surface finish for Vickers hardness testing for some different materials will be demonstrated.
Topic
Hardness testing
Language:
English
Host:
Maria Lindegren, Application Specialist
Duration:
1 hour
Price:
Free
Register for E-seminar Add to calender
More

Start: End:

More

Courses in materialographic sample preparation

For more than 70 years, Struers has been one of the leading actors within materialographic sample preparation. By virtue of our position as a leading provider of materialographic preparation solutions, we have assembled an outstanding wealth of knowledge and experience, which we share via our materialographic sample preparation courses.

The Professional Materialographer TPM

The Professional Materialographer (TPM)

The Professional Materialographer (TPM) is an intensive course combining theoretical training, practical exercises, and hands-on training at one of Struers’ worldwide lab facilities. You can choose a course in which Struers makes samples available, or you can choose a course in which you can bring with you and prepare your own material. In both cases you will be an active part of the course from the beginning to the end, through the entire preparation process: Cutting, mounting, grinding, polishing, and etching.

User days

User days

Mastering materialography includes theoretical knowledge and, to a large extent also, the hands-on skills that transfer know-how into materialographic results. Working hands-on with your own samples in a state-of-the-art lab is a very efficient way for experienced users to raise their level of expertise.

User days is a specific training course focusing on troubleshooting, new knowledge, and peer to peer networking.

Hardness Testing

Hardness Testing Courses

Materialography and hardness testing are closely related disciplines in material testing. Struers offers a course focused on hardness testing with an initial theoretical introduction to the most common indentation hardness techniques: Vickers, Rockwell, Brinell, and Knoop. You will also learn how to consider requirements for surface preparation of your sample. In addition to surface preparation, we discuss other parameters such as influence of the material, illumination, calibration, etc. that affect the hardness test.

Developing Skills

Unique Training Facilities

World-class results need world-class instructors and world-class training facilities.

Struers is the only supplier of materialographic equipment and consumables to offer a comprehensive range of training courses led by experienced application specialists in laboratories with the very latest equipment and technologies relevant to your needs.

    

  • Unique laboratory facilities
  • Comprehensive range and variety of equipment
  • Experienced application specialists
  • Multiple locations
  • Multiple languages

Meet the Specialists

MEET THE APPLICATION SPECIALISTS

Based on years of experience from a wide variety of industries, the Struers Application Specialist Team enables our customers all over the world to discover new opportunities for enhancing quality control, failure analysis, and productivity. You can also depend on our Application Specialists to develop and pass on new applications and methods to help you meet evolving needs.

  • Twenty-seven Application Specialists in nine countries
  • Theoretical knowledge at the highest academic level
  • Expertise in practical hands-on training
  • Dedicated commitment to knowledge sharing
  • Always ready to help

Meet the application specialists

MEET SOME OF OUR CUSTOMERS

Don’t make do with what we say! Look for the truth in the experiences of the people who use our equipment and knowledge. We asked a few of our loyal customers to tell us what they think is most important about Struers.

Grinding Media Moly Cop Logo
We have always experienced extremely repeatable and consistent, high-quality results. The consistency and reliability of our Struers cutting machines was instrumental in our decision to install a similar Struers system in our plant in Indonesia. Grinding Media, Moly-Cop (Australia) Glenn Sullivan Technical Developments Manager
John Crane Logo
We have been using Struers equipment and consumables for almost 30 years and have benefitted enormously from their unparalleled service and applications support. John Crane UK Ltd. UK Bill Taylor Materials & Forensics Engineer
XPS Consulting and Testwork Services Logo
XPS Consulting & Testwork Services is a licensed metallurgical engineering and testwork business that includes mineralogical and materials characterization. We have used Struers’ sample preparation equipment and lab consumables for almost 20 years and are very satisfied with the quality of the products and the support they provide to us. As a consulting firm, we strive to produce the highest quality results for our customers, and the Struers’ products have assisted us in reaching that goal. XPS Consulting & Testwork Services (Canada) Patricia Stack Mineral Science Department